[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

look at this jamal stat
Author Thread
djsunyc
Alba Posts: 42
Member: #536
3/27/2005  9:00 PM
he's taken 854 shots this season and 386 of them have been 3 pointers.

that's 45% of his shots!!!!!

dag, for a guy with a sick handle, that's not good. he needs to chill with that.
AUTOADVERT
bigpimpin
Alba Posts: 3
Member: #801
USA
3/27/2005  9:20 PM
why?
"Anyone who sits around waiting to hit the lottery, whether basketball or real life, in order to better their position is a loser."
Bonn1997
Alba Posts: 2
Member: #581
USA
3/27/2005  9:22 PM
I agree he needs to drive more, but it's hard to judge that # without some kind of comparison to other SGs.

One that really strikes me is Q-Rich: 557 3s and 360 2s (58% 3s)
nyk4ever
Alba Posts: 12
Member: #848
USA
3/27/2005  9:23 PM
Yeah man, I've been saying that for about 2 months now that almost 50% of his shots are 3 pointers. The reason its bad bigpimpin is because he shoots 3's at 36% clip, which is terrible, especially when almost your shots are coming from that. I'm really wondering when and if Jamal will ever learn shot selection, I think Isiah being on the floor coaching them would Craw and Steph a TON but I dont like the idea of Isiah coaching this team.
"OMG - did we just go on a two-trade-wining-streak?" -SupremeCommander
Bonn1997
USA
3/27/2005  9:27 PM
Does shooting 36% 3s really hurt the team? Statistically, it's the same as shooting 54% 2s.
bigpimpin
Alba Posts: 3
Member: #801
USA
3/27/2005  9:38 PM
i asked why because i only wanted him to give details, expand on what he was saying, tell us why it hurts the team in his opinion, etc

"Anyone who sits around waiting to hit the lottery, whether basketball or real life, in order to better their position is a loser."
simrud
Alba Posts: 0
Member: #474
USA
3/27/2005  10:55 PM