[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

The sky is not falling!
Author Thread
HofstraBBall
Alba Posts: 1
Member: #6192

1/3/2022  4:28 PM
Most are having a fit due to 17-20 record.

Reality is that as much as most of our guys have been underperforming, we are only 3 back of .500 and 1.5 back of a playoff spot. Only one game worse than last year. Said at the beginning of the year that we would have some obstacles this year:

1) East is better. Bad news going forward is that the Celtics have yet to gel. Sixers are only now getting going. Bucks and Heat are back to form. Raptors are finally healthy. Hawks will play better. Bulls are for real. Nets will get Kyrie back.
Good news is that we may see some teams give up by trade deadline. Teams like the Wiz, Pacers and Celtics may be sellers. Cavs just lost Rubio so may come back to earth and the Hornets are young and may cave with some pressure. Teams in the hunt with us also have to deal with the stronger conference.

2) Our starters will need time. Bad news: Kemba was hurt just when he was getting more comfortable. RJ has not been the same since Covid protocol. EF is not 100%. Randle is forcing things. The good news: The starters have had 37 games or so together. Mitch was back and getting in shape. RJ will have time to get more reps with Randle/Kemba out. EF has shown signs that he can be a three point threat and should play better if healthy. Knicks starters looked good for two games prior to Kemba getting hurt and protocol nightmare. Our players are not playing at their highest level and are 17-20.

Reality is:
1)We have a great second unit that has played well all year.(Despite IQ and Burks staring slow and Grimes a new weapon)
2)We have good young players that have showed promise and if given realistic timelines and expectations, they will contribute for years.(Give Obi a break and let Grimes and Deuce get a year under their belt)