[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

New Luka, who dis? (Samanic to Two Way Contract)
Author Thread
MaTT4281
Alba Posts: 4
Member: #538
USA
10/15/2021  1:38 PM
Knicks sign Luka Samanic to a two way contract. Unlike our other revolving door of contacts, I suppose this one has a bit more staying power.

On paper, sounds good. 6'11". 21 years old. Recent first round draft pick for San Antonio (2019).

Some recent footage from last week. Meh.

I guess he'll compete with Sims for 4th stringer?

AUTOADVERT
Clean
Alba Posts: 0
Member: #743
10/15/2021  2:07 PM
The spurs are usually good with draft picks so if they waived him I am not sure how much he will be able to help. I would love to be pleasantly surprised but I am not expecting anything from this guy.
Clean
10/15/2021  2:31 PM    LAST EDITED: 10/15/2021  2:36 PM
Some Spurs fans are saying he has talent but suffers from low motor/effort. I don't like low motor players. Its been my major issue with Knox. Here was the final straw with Coach Pop.
Nalod
Alba Posts: 154
Member: #508
USA
10/15/2021  2:36 PM
https://www.poundingtherock.com/2021/10/11/22721523/luka-samanic-and-the-spurs-were-never-quite-right-for-each-other

Im sure knicks are hip to this but think they can make a breakthru? Spurs had 17 under contract.
This dude either abides to the ways of Thibs or be gone.
Could be thought if Knox is a trade chip of sorts there is room for advancement?
Number of scenarios were this makes sense and plenty of it not.

BigDaddyG
Alba Posts: 9
Member: #3049

10/15/2021  2:44 PM
MaTT4281 wrote:Knicks sign Luka Samanic to a two way contract. Unlike our other revolving door of contacts, I suppose this one has a bit more staying power.

On paper, sounds good. 6'11". 21 years old. Recent first round draft pick for San Antonio (2019).

This guy makes KP look like Bam Adebayo from a motor standpoint