[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

Allan houston article sounds promising
Author Thread
BRIGGS
Alba Posts: 7
Member: #303
9/29/2004  6:15 PM
really does sound like he is better situated to play 6th man. Id rather have H2O play 25-28 minutes a night and keep injury free.

http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news?slug=ap-knicks-houston&prov=ap&type=lgns
RIP Crushalot😞
AUTOADVERT
Bonn1997
Alba Posts: 2
Member: #581
USA
9/29/2004  7:07 PM
really does sound like he is better situated to play 6th man.
I've been saying that for several months now
teslawlo
Member: #699
USA
9/29/2004  7:08 PM
I sincerely believe that Mr. Houston is just being smart. I believe he can still play 30-35 minutes a game for 80 games by november-decemberish because he is a smart guy who knows his body. No longer pushed to recover by Chaney and striving to carry the load, he finally is in his right spot: an excellent 2nd or 3rd option. This is great news and I truly think that Houston will be injury-free this year after being so cautious.
I trust this guy's judgement; he actually has shown some intelligence before, unlike many other NBA players.
http://allknicks.com
EnySpree
Alba Posts: 138
Member: #397

9/29/2004  8:15 PM
Why should Houston play more than 30 minutes?

Just having Jamal Crawford makes him the sixth man. Jamal had a terrible shooting percentage last year. Beyond that Crawford is one of the most physically gifted players in the league. The dude is 6'5" and quicker than most guys 5" shorter. His handle is one of the best in the world. He can be a lethal scorer. You must make a team effort to contain this type of talent.

Houston is a jump shooter......let me tell you something. Ask any coach. How do you defend a jumpshooter? You never double team a jump shooter. You put your tallest player you can on them at that position and you tell them to make them put it on the floor.