[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

Montrezl Harrell
Author Thread
GustavBahler
Alba Posts: 15
Member: #3186

4/25/2019  10:16 AM
Been impressed with his performance in the playoffs. Montrezl will be an FA this summer, I believe. Not sure what he will ask for though.
AUTOADVERT
martin
Alba Posts: 108
Member: #2
USA
4/25/2019  10:55 AM
FA next summer
Official sponsor of the PURE KNICKS LOVE Program
GustavBahler

4/25/2019  12:37 PM    LAST EDITED: 4/25/2019  12:38 PM
Welcome to the Montrezl Harrell trade thread!

If we land some big time FAs this summer, giving up one of those extra first rounders (to add depth to the bench) might not be a bad idea. If not Harrell, then somebody else.

JesseDark
Alba Posts: 0
Member: #467
4/25/2019  1:45 PM
He was balling out... kept reminding me of Ben Wallace with more skill. Don’t think I would pursue him as a free agent, I want to see how we can develop Robinson.
Bring back dee-fense
BigDaddyG
Alba Posts: 9
Member: #3049

4/25/2019  3:35 PM
JesseDark wrote:He was balling out... kept reminding me of Ben Wallace with more skill. Don’t think I would pursue him as a free agent, I want to see how we can develop Robinson.

Yep. Those two don't really fit together. Plus I'm wary of signing guys off of one good playoff stretch. It's the reason I wasnt feeling signing Scary Terry long-term after his hot stretch. That said, I like Harrell a heckuva lot more than Rozier.

Always... always remember: Less is less. More is more. More is better and twice as much is good too. Not enough is bad, and too much is never enough except when it's just about right. - The Tick
GustavBahler

4/25/2019  5:04 PM    LAST EDITED: 4/25/2019  5:06 PM
BigDaddyG wrote:
JesseDark wrote:He was balling out... kept reminding me of Ben Wallace with more skill. Don’t think I would pursue him as a free agent, I want to see how we can develop Robinson.