[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

for any of you guys who dabble in the stock market
Author Thread
BRIGGS
Alba Posts: 7
Member: #303
8/19/2004  12:42 PM
buy a few hundred shares of a stock named lightpath ticker symbol LPTH. it s trading around 5.00 or so. I wont get into it in but lets say ive worked in the securities field for 10+ years and Im retired at 35 VERY comfortably. I wouldnt give any tip--i havent since ive been posting here for 2+ years but imho this thing will be trading at 50 next year. I personally have acquired 14,750 shares over the last 3 weeks on a nice tip:>)

Cheer$
RIP Crushalot😞
AUTOADVERT
Solace
Alba Posts: 20
Member: #479
USA
8/19/2004  12:59 PM
In all honesty, I don't dabble in the stock market, but I've always been very tempted to start. Any tips for how to get started?
martin
Alba Posts: 108
Member: #2
USA
8/19/2004  1:15 PM
BRIGGS, I have a personal question. Contact me at info@ultimateknicks.com ?

thanks - martin
Official sponsor of the PURE KNICKS LOVE Program
TMS
Alba Posts: 617
Member: #674
USA
8/19/2004  2:22 PM
Posted by Solace:

In all honesty, I don't dabble in the stock market, but I've always been very tempted to start. Any tips for how to get started?

hey Solace, i have no clue when it comes to stocks either, but it's easy to get started...just open up an account w/an online brokerage...i have an account at Ameritrade (originally used to be Datek Online but they got bought out)...i think there's a small minimum investment depending on what service you use...then they charge a small fee per transaction you make...& that's all there is to it...you decide which stocks to invest in depending on your own research, or you can get tips from the stock experts on the sites themselves.

but don't take any investment tips from me cuz i've turned a $3K initial investment into about $400.

btw, thanks for the stock tip BRIGGS.