[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

showed today No PG
Author Thread
smackeddog
Alba Posts: 0
Member: #883
1/18/2022  5:25 AM
Why has no one realized that PG is a problem for us before?
AUTOADVERT
Nalod
Alba Posts: 154
Member: #508
USA
1/18/2022  10:13 AM
blkexec wrote:
Philc1 wrote:
Jmpasq wrote:
houston20 wrote:A cheap option would be devonte graham from pelicans hasn't played great this season but on good contract 4 years 45 million dollar contract. I would trade kemba for devonte draham and trade obi for mo bamaba .

No one else is worried about the optics of trading Kemba to future veteran free agents? I think its a bad idea.

Benching him for 10 games for no real reason didn’t help optics either

Yep...If I'm a free agent, why would I go to a team that cheers when you are winning like they won the an nba championship, and boos everybody when they lose. Todays NBA players are mentally soft and the rise of social media is only going to get worst.

Between knick fans, the media and Thibs, it's a difficult place to play. Randle was most improved and getting MVP chants to now he's getting boos and fans want to trade him. Kemba was not only benched, but removed from the rotation. Then comes back and starts killing. Letting everybody know there was no problem with his health. Of course he's out with a knee problem now, but during that run, optics didn't look so good for the knicks or Thibs. I'm ok with boos, but every player can't handle that, as we see with Randle.

So yes, I've always been worried about that. It takes a special player on KD's level to survive here. But I have faith in this FO to get it right. I'm not sure I have faith in Thibs as an NBA championship coach. I think his lack of creativity on offense mixed in with a lack of consistent offensive and defensive talent.