Author Thread
BigDaddyG
Alba Posts: 9
Member: #3049

7/16/2018  9:51 PM
WaltLongmire wrote:
LivingLegend wrote:
WaltLongmire wrote:

Folks know I'm a big fan of Baker, but I don't feel good about Williams going and Baker still being around, even if Troy is a little too undisciplined as a player when given the freedom.

Williams was pretty awful in summer league...basically playing completely out of control like a chicken with his head chopped off. I think this was his 3rd or 4th summer league but I could be off.

I believe I heard a quote from Fiz on his perfect player and one characteristic was high b-ball IQ and that isn’t Troy.

Also believe Fiz cut Troy in Memphis and he has an unguaranteed deal

Strange...he was under control last year, as we played more of a "system" on offense.

I was critical of our SL team because we seemed to have no system on offense.

I wonder if Troy was hurt because he had no system to keep him under control. Have to say that I saw too much 1/1 ball in SL...I wonder if Williams was actually hurt with having too much freedom on the court, and less constraint.

He really did look out of control at times, much more so than last year.

They wanted to go experiment with Treir at PG. Unfortunately, you really need a competent PG in summer league due to the lack of structure. Remember how bad our SL team looked a couple of years ago before Chasson Randle was cleared to lace em up? Plus, summer league is the time most players get to experiment with the stuff they worked on over the summer. Things that would get pulled immediately if they tried them in an NBA game.
Always... always remember: Less is less. More is more. More is better and twice as much is good too. Not enough is bad, and too much is never enough except when it's just about right. - The Tick
AUTOADVERT
BigRedDog
Alba Posts: 2
Member: #569
7/16/2018  11:06 PM