[ IMAGES: Images ON turn off | ACCOUNT: User Status is LOCKED why? ]

Knicks waive Troy Williams
Author Thread
WaltLongmire
Alba Posts: 0
Member: #5843

7/16/2018  1:28 PM    LAST EDITED: 7/16/2018  1:30 PM

Folks know I'm a big fan of Baker, but I don't feel good about Williams going and Baker still being around, even if Troy is a little too undisciplined as a player when given the freedom.

EnySpree: Can we agree to agree not to mention Phil Jackson and triangle for the rest of our lives?
AUTOADVERT
CrushAlot
Member: #452
USA
7/16/2018  1:29 PM
That sucks.
I'm tired,I'm tired, I'm so tired right now......Kristaps Porzingis 1/3/18
martin
Alba Posts: 108
Member: #2
USA
7/16/2018  1:31 PM
WHOA, does this even make sense? Why not wait til Opening night.... unless there is a follow up move?

Let him get a contract and team that he likes?

Don't the Knicks lack SFs?

Official sponsor of the PURE KNICKS LOVE Program
WaltLongmire
Member: #5843

7/16/2018  1:32 PM
CrushAlot wrote:That sucks.

Just added an additional comment...I feel bad about this, even though he is not a long term solution.

When he is under control, which he was for much of the time he played for us in the regular season, his is a nice player to have around for certain moments.

Was out of control too much in SL, though.

EnySpree: Can we agree to agree not to mention Phil Jackson and triangle for the rest of our lives?
GustavBahler
Alba Posts: 15
Member: #3186

7/16/2018  1:40 PM    LAST EDITED: 7/16/2018  1:42 PM
Thats weird. Hope this doesnt mean Hardaway at the 3 again. Hope it doesnt mean Knox is going to be starting right away. It was only SL. Troy showed enough last season to overlook the mistakes. Like to see what this means for the rotation. Maybe Hezonja is going to be playing some 3. Fizdale wanted a big lineup.
SupremeCommander
Alba Posts: 35
Member: #1127

7/16/2018  1:43 PM
wtf -- how does this make any sense. Ron ****ing Baker?
Sambakick wrote: Gives a whole new meaning to "Jazz Hands"